selector
5 years agoMade the UMASK variables local, otherwise selector-cd-search still changes the umask.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:00:22 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Made the UMASK variables local, otherwise selector-cd-search still changes the umask.

5 years agoRestore the umask when we modify it.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 07:21:04 +0000 (08:21 +0100)]
Restore the umask when we modify it.

5 years agoDe-alias the rm command in selector-cd-search.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 22:26:57 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
De-alias the rm command in selector-cd-search.

5 years agoRenamed all the global variables with the "global" prefix.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 22:30:31 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Renamed all the global variables with the "global" prefix.

5 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 16:19:33 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

5 years agoCosmetics + a bit of paranoia regarding the created files.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 10:25:31 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Cosmetics + a bit of paranoia regarding the created files.

5 years agoAdded SELECTOR_CD_HISTORY_SIZE.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 21:09:56 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Added SELECTOR_CD_HISTORY_SIZE.

6 years agoSet the file mode creation default to user only.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 10:47:00 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Set the file mode creation default to user only.

6 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 07:28:05 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Typo.

6 years agoOCD cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 16:34:58 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
OCD cosmetics.

6 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 15:17:35 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 15:17:11 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Update.

7 years agoRemoved .gitignore
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 17:02:57 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Removed .gitignore

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 13:32:25 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 08:47:45 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years ago"can not" -> "cannot".
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 08:36:33 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
"can not" -> "cannot".

7 years agoOCD cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 19:27:44 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
OCD cosmetics.

8 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 18:20:12 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
Cosmetics.

8 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 18:28:42 +0000 (11:28 -0700)]
Cosmetics.

8 years agoFixed the syntax for examples.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 17:07:29 +0000 (10:07 -0700)]
Fixed the syntax for examples.

8 years agoFixed a bug when checking the existence of a dir in selector-cd-search.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 08:36:51 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Fixed a bug when checking the existence of a dir in selector-cd-search.

8 years agoFixed the version number and month.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 18:36:00 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Fixed the version number and month.

8 years agoUsing the label separator \n indicates that labels and strings to return are on alter...
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 16:49:50 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Using the label separator \n indicates that labels and strings to return are on alternating lines.

8 years agoAdded the --pattern option.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 13:10:17 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Added the --pattern option.

8 years agoFixed a bug for non-full-width line display.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 22:59:15 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Fixed a bug for non-full-width line display.

8 years agoChanged the help for the -j option.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 17:29:42 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Changed the help for the -j option.

8 years agoMade the long-line indicator more visible.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 17:28:59 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Made the long-line indicator more visible.

8 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 17:14:42 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

8 years agoPrint an error when the cd history file does not exist.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 16:48:14 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Print an error when the cd history file does not exist.

8 years agoFixed the years in the header.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 10:59:41 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Fixed the years in the header.

8 years agoUpdated the copyright headers and the version to 1.1.6.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 16:16:34 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Updated the copyright headers and the version to 1.1.6.

8 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 16:11:04 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

8 years agoFixed a bug when the -y option is not there.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:42:53 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Fixed a bug when the -y option is not there.

8 years agoRemoved the check.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:38:49 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Removed the check.

8 years agoCosmetics. The debug check for interval order is still there.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:37:25 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Cosmetics. The debug check for interval order is still there.

8 years agoAdded the -y option
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:34:57 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Added the -y option

8 years agoThe highlight for regexp match seems to work.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:25:38 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
The highlight for regexp match seems to work.

8 years agoThe sub-string highlighting seems to work.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:16:45 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
The sub-string highlighting seems to work.

8 years agoFinished, seems to bug a bit.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 07:28:06 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
Finished, seems to bug a bit.

8 years agoWrote the nightmarish add_interval.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 07:23:06 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
Wrote the nightmarish add_interval.

8 years agoAdded the -j option to indicate truncated lines.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 17:05:38 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Added the -j option to indicate truncated lines.

8 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 23:02:52 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

8 years agoTypos.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 16:56:24 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Typos.

8 years agoIncreased the version number to 1.1.5.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 07:26:35 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
Increased the version number to 1.1.5.

8 years agoRemoved the atrocious -n option.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 07:26:02 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
Removed the atrocious -n option.

8 years agoChanged the help message.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 07:24:22 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
Changed the help message.

8 years agoFixed the month.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 07:48:20 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
Fixed the month.

8 years agoRearrange to put the bash-related part earlier.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 07:44:53 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
Rearrange to put the bash-related part earlier.

8 years agoAdded options + a check that the it is being sourced.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 07:41:15 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Added options + a check that the it is being sourced.

8 years agoFixed the number of lines to look at in selector-cd-search.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 21:46:46 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Fixed the number of lines to look at in selector-cd-search.

8 years agoFixed the substitution of HOME.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 21:45:59 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Fixed the substitution of HOME.

8 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 21:44:34 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

8 years agoInstalls bash-selector.sh as an executable.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 21:44:28 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Installs bash-selector.sh as an executable.

8 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 21:42:27 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

8 years agoTypos.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 08:03:34 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Typos.

8 years agoAdded comments.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 08:03:03 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Added comments.

8 years agoSet the maximum size of the history to 1000 lines.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 06:37:19 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
Set the maximum size of the history to 1000 lines.

8 years agoAdded a short explanation for the new bash-selector.sh.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 20:51:23 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Added a short explanation for the new bash-selector.sh.

8 years agoInitial commit.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 19:56:20 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Initial commit.

8 years agoPrints the full hash table error in stderr.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:48:05 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
Prints the full hash table error in stderr.

8 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 13:49:09 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

8 years agoNow uses the DESTDIR variable.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 13:48:25 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Now uses the DESTDIR variable.

9 years agoFixed the error message of sage_malloc to stderr.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 22:35:33 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Fixed the error message of sage_malloc to stderr.

9 years agoReplaced a big spaghetti mess with fgets.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 11:24:22 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Replaced a big spaghetti mess with fgets.

9 years agoIncreased the version number to 1.1.4.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 06:46:12 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
Increased the version number to 1.1.4.

9 years agoAdded the -u option.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 06:44:01 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Added the -u option.

9 years agoFixed the date and version number.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 3 May 2011 07:09:52 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Fixed the date and version number.

9 years agoFixed the help for the -n option.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 07:02:53 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
Fixed the help for the -n option.

9 years agoCosmetics (matcher_t -> struct matcher).
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 07:00:35 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Cosmetics (matcher_t -> struct matcher).

9 years agoFixed the line lengths to fill the console width fully.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 06:55:31 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
Fixed the line lengths to fill the console width fully.

9 years agoCleaned up the line display. Removed the clrtoeol, which seems to be useless (?)
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 16:24:37 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Cleaned up the line display. Removed the clrtoeol, which seems to be useless (?)

9 years agoChanged the header for the copyright years.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 17:54:08 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Changed the header for the copyright years.

9 years agoRemoved the handling of the -- option, as it seems to be standard in getopt.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 19 Feb 2011 22:09:53 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Removed the handling of the -- option, as it seems to be standard in getopt.

9 years agoIgnore keys generated by a tty (xterm) resizing.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 08:07:10 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Ignore keys generated by a tty (xterm) resizing.

9 years agoAdded the --exclamation-negates option. Increased the version number.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 07:42:06 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Added the --exclamation-negates option. Increased the version number.

9 years agoUse the --bash option in the key-binding example.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 10:20:24 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Use the --bash option in the key-binding example.

9 years agoAdded the "%s" format when simply writing a string.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 21:28:16 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Added the "%s" format when simply writing a string.

9 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 17:31:45 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Typo.

9 years agoRenamed the 'enter' variable to 'done'.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 08:54:18 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Renamed the 'enter' variable to 'done'.

9 years agoDo not beep when pressing enter.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 07:25:15 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
Do not beep when pressing enter.

9 years agoAdded an beep for non handled key codes.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 07:17:11 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
Added an beep for non handled key codes.

9 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 07:17:41 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

9 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 20:27:23 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

9 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 08:21:18 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

9 years agoAdded a detection of full hash table.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 08:20:48 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Added a detection of full hash table.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 19:59:04 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoVersion 1.1.2.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 16:36:03 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Version 1.1.2.

10 years agoThe --bash option now mimics also -l ${HISTSIZE}
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 16:32:33 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
The --bash option now mimics also -l ${HISTSIZE}

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 16:25:20 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoRemoved an unused parameter in previous_visible().
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:37:48 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Removed an unused parameter in previous_visible().

10 years agoAdded the -Wextra option to the compiler.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:37:29 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Added the -Wextra option to the compiler.

10 years agoRewrote the example for bash history with the --bash option.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 24 May 2010 12:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Rewrote the example for bash history with the --bash option.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 24 May 2010 09:11:32 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoAdded the --bash option.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 17 May 2010 06:17:17 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
Added the --bash option.

10 years agoFixed the version number.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:47:05 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Fixed the version number.

10 years agoFixed the --help message.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 05:00:56 +0000 (07:00 +0200)]
Fixed the --help message.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 04:47:48 +0000 (06:47 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoRewrote the parsing of the color parameters.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 04:46:18 +0000 (06:46 +0200)]
Rewrote the parsing of the color parameters.

10 years agoRemoved the -f option.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:07:22 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Removed the -f option.

10 years agoRemoved a debug line.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:53:34 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Removed a debug line.