mymail
18 months agoChanged indentation to avoid a gcc warning. master
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 21:22:03 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Changed indentation to avoid a gcc warning.

20 months agoNow install in /usr/local.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 18:28:35 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Now install in /usr/local.

2 years agoAdded the new 2h and 4h search criteria to the manpage.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 13:45:10 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Added the new 2h and 4h search criteria to the manpage.

2 years agoAdded criteria 2h and 4h.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 12:41:28 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Added criteria 2h and 4h.

4 years agoOCD cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 19:32:49 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
OCD cosmetics.

4 years agoAdded the "semester" time criterion.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 04:53:52 +0000 (06:53 +0200)]
Added the "semester" time criterion.

4 years agoRemoved the *second* reference to bash-mymail.sh. *sight*
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 20:46:37 +0000 (13:46 -0700)]
Removed the *second* reference to bash-mymail.sh. *sight*

4 years agoRemoved the reference to the non-existing bash-mymail.sh from the Makefile.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 20:44:20 +0000 (13:44 -0700)]
Removed the reference to the non-existing bash-mymail.sh from the Makefile.

5 years agoPrints the content of /tmp/mymail.err in case of error.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 20:55:35 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Prints the content of /tmp/mymail.err in case of error.

5 years agoSet the version number to 0.9.10.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 10:43:44 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Set the version number to 0.9.10.

5 years agoSet the file mode creation default to user only.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 10:40:31 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Set the file mode creation default to user only.

5 years agoNow logs error messages in /tmp/mymail.err.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 10:39:54 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Now logs error messages in /tmp/mymail.err.

5 years agoCommented out a debug printf.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 11:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Commented out a debug printf.

6 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:40:27 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agoAdded the 1h condition.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:38:55 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Added the 1h condition.

6 years agoMinor rephrasing.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 14:23:25 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Minor rephrasing.

6 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 14:22:58 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agoAdded the -f, --do-not-discard-mails-in-the-future option.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 14:21:19 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Added the -f, --do-not-discard-mails-in-the-future option.

6 years agoSet the max nb of mails to 500.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 18:23:43 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Set the max nb of mails to 500.

6 years agoAdded "2weeks" as a criterion.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 15:54:29 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Added "2weeks" as a criterion.

6 years agoAdded "2weeks" as a criterion.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 15:54:17 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Added "2weeks" as a criterion.

6 years agoAdded the 'thread' key, which stands for either 'mailid' or 'reference'.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 14:10:55 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Added the 'thread' key, which stands for either 'mailid' or 'reference'.

6 years agoOCD cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 14:06:02 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
OCD cosmetics.

6 years agoComment cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 16:49:02 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Comment cosmetics.

6 years agoStarted to think about using the Message-id:.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 17:30:55 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Started to think about using the Message-id:.

6 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 14:39:44 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agoRemoves the \n at the end of field values.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 21:27:12 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Removes the \n at the end of field values.

6 years agoCosmetics in the error messages for safe functions.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 20:38:40 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Cosmetics in the error messages for safe functions.

6 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 20:31:39 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agoAdded the -n option to set the maximum number of mails to extract.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 20:29:47 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Added the -n option to set the maximum number of mails to extract.

7 years agoTypos.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 14:10:10 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Typos.

7 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 14:08:27 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Typo.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 12:06:24 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 11:29:34 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Typo.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 24 May 2013 10:11:55 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 23 May 2013 16:12:01 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics + now alias replaces the full search request, not just the key.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 2 May 2013 12:12:00 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Cosmetics + now alias replaces the full search request, not just the key.

7 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 2 May 2013 09:34:45 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Update.

7 years agoFirst version of the configuration file and aliases works.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 2 May 2013 09:29:20 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
First version of the configuration file and aliases works.

7 years agoAdded the "trimester" request.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 19:33:24 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Added the "trimester" request.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 08:43:26 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 12:15:42 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Update.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 12:03:54 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoNow writes the format version in the first line of db files. Increased version number.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 21:51:27 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Now writes the format version in the first line of db files. Increased version number.

7 years agoFixed enough bugs to deserve a new version number.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 21:50:56 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Fixed enough bugs to deserve a new version number.

7 years agoChanged the regexp for checking the leading From line.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 22:01:08 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Changed the regexp for checking the leading From line.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 17:29:00 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 17:11:09 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics, renamed some db-related variables properly.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 16:37:02 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Cosmetics, renamed some db-related variables properly.

7 years agoDetails about parsing the Date: field.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:32:50 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Details about parsing the Date: field.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:24:20 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoIncreased the version number.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:27:29 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Increased the version number.

7 years agoNow uses the leading mail line time by default, and Date: when we can parse it and...
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:26:46 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Now uses the leading mail line time by default, and Date: when we can parse it and should.

7 years agoFixed the description of 'today'.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 07:57:39 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
Fixed the description of 'today'.

7 years agoFixed a bug for the last mail of each db (it was ignored ...) + redefined "today"
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 07:56:16 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
Fixed a bug for the last mail of each db (it was ignored ...) + redefined "today"

7 years agoAdded the --use-leading-time option.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 07:15:02 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
Added the --use-leading-time option.

7 years agoFixed a bug indexing the last header line of a mail in the next one.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:01:49 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Fixed a bug indexing the last header line of a mail in the next one.

7 years agoFixed a bug when we use '!' with the default search field.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 12:50:47 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Fixed a bug when we use '!' with the default search field.

7 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 10:12:38 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Update.

7 years agoCosmetics, renamed global variables global_*.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 09:41:09 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Cosmetics, renamed global variables global_*.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 19:56:45 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 21:17:47 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoSimplified a bit.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 14:54:54 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Simplified a bit.

7 years agoUpdate with groups for defcustom, cosmetics, and mymail/default-search-request.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 13:11:00 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Update with groups for defcustom, cosmetics, and mymail/default-search-request.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 10:36:44 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoAdded the "48h" criterion and some clarifications in the man page.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 20:25:12 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Added the "48h" criterion and some clarifications in the man page.

7 years agoIncreased the version number to 0.9.5.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 22:22:43 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Increased the version number to 0.9.5.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 22:02:21 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 18:01:12 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoDebugged and cleaned up the time-related queries.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 17:23:10 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Debugged and cleaned up the time-related queries.

7 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 08:19:07 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Typo.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 08:13:51 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoAdded safe_fopen.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 08:01:22 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Added safe_fopen.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 07:55:15 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoAdded the --mbox-pattern option.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 11:49:04 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Added the --mbox-pattern option.

7 years agoSpacing cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 10:41:43 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Spacing cosmetics.

7 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 10:33:56 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Update.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 09:32:30 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoAdded the computation of the number of extracted mails.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 07:51:41 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
Added the computation of the number of extracted mails.

7 years agoUpdated the version number.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 19:44:00 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Updated the version number.

7 years agoFixed a bug for queries prefixed with \.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 18:47:50 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Fixed a bug for queries prefixed with \.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 17:28:46 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics + increased version number.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 17:27:30 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Cosmetics + increased version number.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 17:05:27 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoAdded the "year" criterion.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 09:49:56 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Added the "year" criterion.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 07:41:16 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoDeals properly with case in the indexing fields.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 07:35:30 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
Deals properly with case in the indexing fields.

7 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 07:35:14 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
Update.

7 years agoPrompt cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 07:35:05 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
Prompt cosmetics.

7 years agoRemoved the condition on the preceding blank line for mail separation.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:55:55 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Removed the condition on the preceding blank line for mail separation.

7 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:55:30 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Update.

7 years agoAdd a documentation string, and ignore the default search if it is prefaced with \.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 20:09:39 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Add a documentation string, and ignore the default search if it is prefaced with \.

7 years agoAdded an EXAMPLES section.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 18:26:47 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Added an EXAMPLES section.

7 years agoAdded the --default-search option.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 18:15:01 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Added the --default-search option.

7 years agoAdded default_search_field, set to "participant".
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 08:09:23 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Added default_search_field, set to "participant".

7 years agoAdded the "week" search criterion.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 08:02:51 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Added the "week" search criterion.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 07:52:19 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoNow catches mymail errors.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 07:34:10 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Now catches mymail errors.

7 years agoAdded the time conditions (today, etc.)
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:40:06 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Added the time conditions (today, etc.)

7 years agoMoved some of the non-global variables into main().
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:39:52 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Moved some of the non-global variables into main().