mtp
6 years agoMoved the writing of the tracker.dat to main(). master
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 20:20:44 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Moved the writing of the tracker.dat to main().

6 years agoThe debugging information was incorrect.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 20:19:57 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
The debugging information was incorrect.

6 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 08:15:35 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agoMinor fix.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:52:50 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Minor fix.

6 years agoRemove the mtp_stress_test command, integrated what it did in mtp_example.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 09:51:11 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Remove the mtp_stress_test command, integrated what it did in mtp_example.

6 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 14:21:25 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agoFixed retrieve_disjoint_paths to deal with non-node-disjoint situations.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 07:25:14 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Fixed retrieve_disjoint_paths to deal with non-node-disjoint situations.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 15:36:10 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoChanged the date.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 11:31:06 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Changed the date.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 11:30:44 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoComment cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 17:17:46 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Comment cosmetics.

7 years agoUpdated a comment.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 09:42:22 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Updated a comment.

7 years agoAdded a comment.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 16:34:41 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Added a comment.

7 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 20:23:01 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Typo.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:46:57 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:10:16 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Typo.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 02:31:16 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoSimplified and optimized compute_dp_ordering.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 02:23:40 +0000 (03:23 +0100)]
Simplified and optimized compute_dp_ordering.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 23:04:41 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoSimplified a bit find_shortest_path.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 22:59:40 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Simplified a bit find_shortest_path.

7 years agoScrapping as much as possible from the heap operations. Gained ~10% for tracking...
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 22:05:27 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Scrapping as much as possible from the heap operations. Gained ~10% for tracking time!

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 23:52:00 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoRemoved compute_dp_ranks, added compute_dp_ordering instead.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 22:23:26 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Removed compute_dp_ranks, added compute_dp_ordering instead.

7 years agoSimplified compute_dp_ranks.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 22:05:59 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Simplified compute_dp_ranks.

7 years agoOCD cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 14:38:21 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
OCD cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 10:37:43 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCleaned up a bit implicit conversions.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 10:31:33 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Cleaned up a bit implicit conversions.

7 years agoTest code for the non-DAG detection.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 23:10:42 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Test code for the non-DAG detection.

7 years agoA new version of compute_dp_ranks, orders of magnitude faster.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 22:55:59 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
A new version of compute_dp_ranks, orders of magnitude faster.

7 years agoOCD cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 22:55:34 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
OCD cosmetics.

7 years agoTypos.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 15:19:55 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Typos.

7 years agoAdded the descriptions of the individual commands.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 10:24:25 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Added the descriptions of the individual commands.

7 years agoMoved all the global variables into Global global;
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 16:47:57 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Moved all the global variables into Global global;

7 years agoAdded the --help-formats option.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 14:02:07 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Added the --help-formats option.

7 years agoInitialize the l and t parameters to zero before reading the tracking info.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 13:20:56 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Initialize the l and t parameters to zero before reading the tracking info.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 13:17:12 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoNow parses options from the command line.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 13:10:46 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Now parses options from the command line.

To get the same behavior as before, please use:

  ./mtp --verbose --trajectory-file result.trj --graph-file graph.dot < tracker.dat

instead of simply

 ./mtp tracker.dat

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 13:08:11 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:40:59 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:40:39 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:37:22 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 07:47:38 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoOCD cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 22:17:53 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
OCD cosmetics.

7 years agoOCD cosmetics ...
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:47:11 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
OCD cosmetics ...

7 years agoMoved the heap-related methods in the Vertex class, made them inline.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:25:34 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Moved the heap-related methods in the Vertex class, made them inline.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 18:09:06 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoSome rephrasing.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 18:02:17 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Some rephrasing.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 17:58:25 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics in the error messages.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 16:25:46 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Cosmetics in the error messages.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 16:24:10 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoNow measures the elapsed time more precisely with gettimeofday.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 16:21:49 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Now measures the elapsed time more precisely with gettimeofday.

7 years agoAdded the timing of the graph building and tracking in seconds.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 15:20:48 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Added the timing of the graph building and tracking in seconds.

7 years agoAdded a printout when the tracking itself starts and stops.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 13:52:21 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Added a printout when the tracking itself starts and stops.

7 years agoUpdate with the Dijkstra using a Binary Heap for the min-priority queue.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 13:34:28 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Update with the Dijkstra using a Binary Heap for the min-priority queue.

7 years agoSeems to work. Lot of debugging garbage still in there.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 13:23:13 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Seems to work. Lot of debugging garbage still in there.

7 years agoRemoved the id fields, now compute it from the memory address.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 07:28:10 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
Removed the id fields, now compute it from the memory address.

7 years agoTypos.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 11:17:26 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Typos.

7 years agoFixed the comment.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 15:56:41 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Fixed the comment.

7 years agoAdded a comment.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 15:54:10 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Added a comment.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 06:49:04 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 06:36:00 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoComment update.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 13:24:25 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Comment update.

7 years agoMade some parts clearer.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 09:39:31 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Made some parts clearer.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 15:25:49 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics + added comments.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 14:32:50 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Cosmetics + added comments.

7 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 08:11:26 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Update.

7 years agoCosmetics + fixed the buggy bug-check in retrieve_one_path.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 14:16:34 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Cosmetics + fixed the buggy bug-check in retrieve_one_path.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoStupid typo.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 09:52:51 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Stupid typo.

7 years agoAdded the stress test. Ignore disconnected nodes when checking the residual error.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 09:45:06 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Added the stress test. Ignore disconnected nodes when checking the residual error.

7 years agoInitial commit.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 09:44:33 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Initial commit.

7 years agoRemoved the rule for random-graph.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 20:16:24 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Removed the rule for random-graph.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 08:27:14 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics (in particular allowed_motion -> allowed_motions).
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 16:18:02 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Cosmetics (in particular allowed_motion -> allowed_motions).

7 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 09:31:42 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Update.

7 years agoRemoved the force_empty_*_frame and made the exits and entrances fields space/time.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 09:50:50 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Removed the force_empty_*_frame and made the exits and entrances fields space/time.

7 years agoAdded the fields force_empty_first_frame and force_empty_last_frame in MTPTracker.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 08:08:08 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Added the fields force_empty_first_frame and force_empty_last_frame in MTPTracker.

7 years agoUpdate.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 06:52:14 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
Update.

7 years agoAdded the reference to the TPAMI paper.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 06:38:11 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
Added the reference to the TPAMI paper.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 06:47:45 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoCosmetics + added a full check in find_shortest_path when compiling in DEBUG.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 15:07:13 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Cosmetics + added a full check in find_shortest_path when compiling in DEBUG.

7 years agoComment cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 15:36:30 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Comment cosmetics.

7 years agoprint_dot now generates an horizontal graph.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 07:10:47 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
print_dot now generates an horizontal graph.

7 years agoComment cosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 08:06:45 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Comment cosmetics.

7 years agoFix of a minor ambiguity.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 19:29:09 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Fix of a minor ambiguity.

7 years agoMade nb_locations and nb_time_steps public.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 13:56:38 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Made nb_locations and nb_time_steps public.

7 years agoThe methods MTPTracker::write_trajectories now writes first the number of trajectories.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 11:42:06 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
The methods MTPTracker::write_trajectories now writes first the number of trajectories.

7 years agoRemoved the generation of TAGS, which may fail on most of the systems.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 11:41:49 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Removed the generation of TAGS, which may fail on most of the systems.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 07:28:58 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoRenamed the Tracker class to MTPTracker.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 07:22:55 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Renamed the Tracker class to MTPTracker.

7 years agoFixed typos and added the tracker file format.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 07:20:01 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Fixed typos and added the tracker file format.

7 years agoCleaned up comments.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 06:30:42 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
Cleaned up comments.

7 years agoAdded is_dag + an ASSERT using it.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 06:26:23 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
Added is_dag + an ASSERT using it.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 06:25:50 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoOups, some renaming of variables was a bit too brutal. Fixed.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 17:26:03 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Oups, some renaming of variables was a bit too brutal. Fixed.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 17:16:44 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

7 years agoFixed typos in the headers.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 16:04:28 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Fixed typos in the headers.

7 years agoAdded some comments.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 10:45:13 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Added some comments.

7 years agoChanged the headers to (C) Idiap, and added the gpl-3.0.txt file.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 08:39:10 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Changed the headers to (C) Idiap, and added the gpl-3.0.txt file.

7 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 06:16:36 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
Cosmetics.