finddup
19 months agoFixed a crashing bug master
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 05:43:22 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
Fixed a crashing bug

There was a segfault generating bug when estimating the maximum group size in exec_command.

20 months agoUpdate _BSD_SOURCE to _DEFAULT_SOURCE.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 05:57:12 +0000 (07:57 +0200)]
Update _BSD_SOURCE to _DEFAULT_SOURCE.

20 months agoOCD update.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 05:56:23 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
OCD update.

20 months agoNow installs in /usr/local/
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 05:56:04 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
Now installs in /usr/local/

3 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 22:49:58 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Typo.

3 years ago'can not' -> 'cannot'
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 22:46:32 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
'can not' -> 'cannot'

6 years agoRemoved .gitignore
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 17:02:30 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Removed .gitignore

6 years agoAdded a clarification when passing files instead of directories as arguments.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 17:00:11 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Added a clarification when passing files instead of directories as arguments.

6 years agoMade an initialization clear to the compiler.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 12:26:41 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Made an initialization clear to the compiler.

6 years agoRemoved an unused variable.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 12:24:15 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Removed an unused variable.

8 years agoAdded the DESTDIR.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 11:09:36 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Added the DESTDIR.

8 years agoAdded an example with -q.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 07:12:37 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
Added an example with -q.

8 years agoFixed a bug with -q in the first group.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 10:29:17 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Fixed a bug with -q in the first group.

8 years agoAdded the --trim-first option.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 05:21:40 +0000 (06:21 +0100)]
Added the --trim-first option.

9 years agoFixed the version number and date.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:57:07 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Fixed the version number and date.

9 years agoSame typo in the help and the man page.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 18:49:04 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Same typo in the help and the man page.

9 years agoChanged the copyright years in the header.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 17:55:47 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Changed the copyright years in the header.

9 years agoAdded the -f, --result-prefix option.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 10:17:43 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Added the -f, --result-prefix option.

9 years agoFixed a % printing bug.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 20:30:39 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Fixed a % printing bug.

9 years agoAdded the "%s" format when simply writing a string.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 21:28:57 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Added the "%s" format when simply writing a string.

9 years agoAdded the -e option to execute a command for each group of identical files.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 19:03:54 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Added the -e option to execute a command for each group of identical files.

9 years agoAdded the -v option in the help and the man page.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 11:09:17 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Added the -v option in the help and the man page.

9 years agoAdded the -v option to print the version number.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 11:05:18 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Added the -v option to print the version number.

9 years agoCosmetics in the error messages.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 12:19:37 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Cosmetics in the error messages.

9 years agoAdded the -Wextra option to the compiler.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:38:57 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Added the -Wextra option to the compiler.

9 years agoRemoved a crashing bug with the progress bar when only one file was present.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 21:29:24 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Removed a crashing bug with the progress bar when only one file was present.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 16:37:22 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoAdded the -t, --time-sort option.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 16:12:47 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Added the -t, --time-sort option.

10 years agoFixed the version number.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:46:39 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Fixed the version number.

10 years agoThis version seems usable enough to be 1.0.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 17:43:25 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
This version seems usable enough to be 1.0.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 20:08:38 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoNow takes the current directory by default is none is provided.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 12:11:11 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Now takes the current directory by default is none is provided.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 07:31:31 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoRemoved the MD5 option which was useless.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 16:56:13 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Removed the MD5 option which was useless.

10 years agoCosmetic change in the progress display.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 06:21:09 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
Cosmetic change in the progress display.

10 years agoBug fixed in the progress bar display.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 15:50:28 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Bug fixed in the progress bar display.

10 years agoMajor changes in the progress bad printing.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 11:45:10 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Major changes in the progress bad printing.

10 years agoPrints the number of files when scanning is done.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 21:27:24 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Prints the number of files when scanning is done.

10 years agoInitial commit.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:59:01 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Initial commit.

10 years agoNow refreshes properly the progress bar if the tty width changes.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:56:05 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
Now refreshes properly the progress bar if the tty width changes.

10 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 20:37:19 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Typo.

10 years agoThe MD5 hashing is now a compilation option, and off by default.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 16:48:00 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
The MD5 hashing is now a compilation option, and off by default.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 16:43:21 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoAdded conditional compilation for the MD5 hashing.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:31:46 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Added conditional compilation for the MD5 hashing.

10 years agoAdded MD5 hashing.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 19:45:18 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Added MD5 hashing.

10 years agoNow do not ignore ./something when the -d option is present.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 19:25:42 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Now do not ignore ./something when the -d option is present.

10 years agoCosmetics in usage().
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 06:55:01 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
Cosmetics in usage().

10 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 17:52:48 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Typo.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 17:51:52 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 07:00:19 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoAdded long options.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 18:49:31 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Added long options.

10 years agoMoved to version 0.7
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:31:03 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Moved to version 0.7

10 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:25:48 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Typo.

10 years agoChanged one of the examples.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:20:07 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Changed one of the examples.

10 years agoRemoved print_size_sum.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 11:13:44 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Removed print_size_sum.

10 years agoCatch the realpath errors.
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 11:06:21 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Catch the realpath errors.

10 years agoCosmetics (variable name changes).
Francois Fleuret [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 10:27:37 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Cosmetics (variable name changes).

10 years agoAdded the and: syntax.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:04:09 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
Added the and: syntax.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 06:59:08 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 06:46:40 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
Typo.

10 years agoPut the read buffers on the heap instead of the stack.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 17:25:50 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Put the read buffers on the heap instead of the stack.

10 years agoChanged the progress display to a progress bar + percentage.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 17:21:44 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Changed the progress display to a progress bar + percentage.

10 years agoHide groups in not: mode because they are not properly computed.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 11:17:17 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Hide groups in not: mode because they are not properly computed.

10 years agoThe 'i' option was missing in getopt().
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 07:05:56 +0000 (08:05 +0100)]
The 'i' option was missing in getopt().

10 years agoEnforce the display of files from DIR1 before those from DIR2.
Francois Fleuret [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 06:58:44 +0000 (07:58 +0100)]
Enforce the display of files from DIR1 before those from DIR2.

10 years agoAdd an empty line between groups when the group IDs are not shown.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 21:46:24 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Add an empty line between groups when the group IDs are not shown.

10 years agoFixed a bug due to using strncmp instead of memcmp (ahem).
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 21:41:12 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Fixed a bug due to using strncmp instead of memcmp (ahem).

10 years agoRemoved the double printing of results in the single dir case.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 20:00:45 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Removed the double printing of results in the single dir case.

10 years agoAdded the -0 option to ignore empty files.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 18:15:54 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Added the -0 option to ignore empty files.

10 years agoLot of cosmetics + added the -i option.
Francois Fleuret [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 07:09:37 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
Lot of cosmetics + added the -i option.

10 years agoAdded a sentence to say that it first compares sizes.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 18:02:07 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Added a sentence to say that it first compares sizes.

10 years agoFixes + added a wish list.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 17:58:41 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Fixes + added a wish list.

10 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 17:53:10 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Typo.

10 years agoAdded the include of sys/param.h to compile on FreeBSD.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 17:42:21 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Added the include of sys/param.h to compile on FreeBSD.

10 years agoTypo.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 17:30:21 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Typo.

10 years agoNow sort the files by group IDs.
Francois Fleuret [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 17:29:04 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Now sort the files by group IDs.

10 years agoAdded an option to see progress.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 19:56:08 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Added an option to see progress.

10 years agoShowing the group IDs now by default.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 19:23:20 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Showing the group IDs now by default.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 19:21:23 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoMultiple improvements.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 18:15:16 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Multiple improvements.

10 years agoCosmetics.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 12:46:06 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

10 years agoChanged the syntax for negation from ^ to not:
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 07:17:18 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
Changed the syntax for negation from ^ to not:

10 years agoTypos.
Francois Fleuret [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 05:26:20 +0000 (06:26 +0100)]
Typos.

10 years agoRewrote the help.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 22:31:25 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Rewrote the help.

10 years agoNow able to list files existing in DIR1 which do not in DIR2.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 22:25:32 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Now able to list files existing in DIR1 which do not in DIR2.

10 years agoChanged the title.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 22:18:36 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Changed the title.

10 years agoInitial commit.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 22:17:17 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Initial commit.

10 years agoFirst working version. When sizes match, runs full comparison.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 15:12:37 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
First working version. When sizes match, runs full comparison.

10 years agoDirectory scan now works.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 14:44:55 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Directory scan now works.

10 years agoInitial commit.
Francois Fleuret [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 14:16:48 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Initial commit.